Challenge Melbourne Sprint

Melbourne turned on perfect weather for Challenge Melbourne this year. It was also the first year a sprint event was added to the schedule.

The race was a 700m calm swim, 30km ride along the scenic beach road, finishing up with a 7km run which included some winding through the cross country trails.

I only decided to entry a few days before the event and I was very glad I did. I had a good swim start putting me into the lead and never looked back. It’s such a good feeling to collect the winning tape and the finish line. Great motivation for the rest of the season. Great to have off-road triathlon pro Jacqui Slack come down to Melbourne and push me the whole race.

IMG_20160131_161349

Leave a Reply

